No events found. View all events »

Silver Medal Award

Established in 1959, the Silver Medal Award recognizes the men and women of our community who have made outstanding contributions to advertising and have been active in furthering the industry’s standards, creative excellence and responsibility in areas of social concern. Annually, AAF member clubs bestow this honor upon outstanding members of the local advertising community. It is important to note that this award is not a lifetime achievement award. There are several individuals within our advertising community who have accomplished the above criteria and continue to do so on a daily basis. 

2017 Recipient

We are honored to announce the 2017 Silver Medal Award recipient is Monica Hebert! This 23-year marketing veteran’s skills in media buying, research, event planning and negotiation have proven invaluable to not only our advertising community but also to our very own club. Thank you for being the tireless force of energy that you are!

Award Criteria

    • Contributions to his/her own company. The recipient must have achieved success in one of the following areas: advertising agency, advertiser, media or advertising service company.
    • A consistent, high degree of creative, original thinking in whatever phase of advertising the nominee has worked in.
    • Contributions to the general advancement of advertising. The recipient should have worked to increase the stature and raise the standards of the advertising community.

    • Contributions to the community. The recipient should be someone who has been active in civic, religious or other groups dedicated to some phase of human or social welfare.

How is a Recipient Selected?

All nominations will be reviewed and brought to a vote by a panel of past award recipients and AAF Acadiana presidents to select our next honoree. This award is considered a matter of highest confidentiality, with disclosure limited to the selection committee and those directly involved with producing the award and presentation.

Past Award Recipients

Recipients include Ron Gomez, Evan Hughes, Donald Donin, Dutch Kepler, Bruce Conque, Tom Pears, Steve May, Carol Ross, Sandy Kaplan, George Graham, Richard Barra, Cheryl Taylor-Bowie, Brad Broussard, Cherry Fisher May, Ann Darrah, Megan Barra, William Dalton, Kiki Frayard, George Foster, Donovan Grettner, Terry Palmer, Kerry Palmer, Doug Dugas, Odie Terry, Cathi Pavy, Kevin Prejean, Chris Allain, Bob Holbrook, Cherie Hebert, Denise Gallagher and, most recently, Monica Hebert.